Deactivate software/license key
You should deactivate the software whenever you no longer want to use it and would like to delete ALL DATA from your dashboard, or when you want to move the software to another compatible Target device.
Note that deactivation will delete ALL DATA from the web account and it cannot be recovered.
Your account data is also automatically deleted every 90 days.
Login to your dashboard, go to Help -> Device Settings -> Device Controls -> Deactivate.
To verify deactivation, go to Account and scroll down to License Profile to see the status of your account.
Activated License Keys appear as "Active" under Status, while accounts which are inactive or have been deactivated will appear as Ready to Activate under the "Alias" menu tab.
***In case you would like to reinstall software on the same device, deactivation of the license key is not necessary. Please skip to the uninstallation part***